All Events

Showing all locations:
Connecticut Flower & Garden Show

Sat, Feb 25

Connecticut Flower & Garden Show

Hartford, CT

We are presenting four speakers on Saturday, followed by four more on Sunday, February 26.

Inspired by Nature: The New Perennial Movement  at Hermannshof Gardens

Sat, Feb 25

Inspired by Nature: The New Perennial Movement at Hermannshof Gardens

Millbrook, NY

Over the past thirty years, Hermannshof has broken new ground and set international trends with its in...

Connecticut Flower & Garden Show

Sun, Feb 26

Connecticut Flower & Garden Show

Hartford, CT

We are presenting four speakers on Sunday, as well as four on Saturday, February 25.

Why Are Gardens Important?

Wed, Mar 8

Why Are Gardens Important?

New York City, NY

Their history, their many roles, and what the Garden Conservancy is doing to save and share gardens

Harvest: Unexpected Uses for Extraordinary Plants

Fri, Mar 10

Harvest: Unexpected Uses for Extraordinary Plants

Walnut Creek, CA

Stefani Bittner and Alethea Harampolis discuss growing, harvesting, and utilizing plants

GCNN Spring Workshop

Sat, Mar 11

GCNN Spring Workshop

SeaTac, WA

Planning consultant and grant writer Wendy A. Morgan presents a comprehensive grant writing workshop

Tompkins County, NY Open Day

Sat, Mar 25

Tompkins County, NY Open Day

Trumansburg, NY

Jacksonville, FL Open Day

Sat, Mar 25

Jacksonville, FL Open Day

Multiple Locations

Edith Wharton and the Villas of Rome

Tue, Mar 28

Edith Wharton and the Villas of Rome

Annandale-on-Hudson, NY

Landscape architect CeCe Haydock discusses eight Roman villas in Edith Wharton's 1904 book

Seed: The Untold Story

Thu, Mar 30

Seed: The Untold Story

Nyack, NY

Film screening and discussion with Hudson Valley Seed Company's Ken Greene

Why Are Gardens Important?

Wed, Apr 12

Why Are Gardens Important?

Monkton, MD

A talk by Garden Conservancy Chairman Ben Lenhardt

Urban Forests with Jill Jonnes

Thu, Apr 20

Urban Forests with Jill Jonnes

Glencoe, IL

Author Jill Jonnes presents a natural history of trees and people in the American cityscape