All Events

Showing all locations:
Edith Wharton and the Villas of Rome

Tue, Mar 28 | Annandale-on-Hudson, NY

Edith Wharton and the Villas of Rome

Landscape architect CeCe Haydock discusses eight Roman villas in Edith Wharton's 1904 book

Seed: The Untold Story

Thu, Mar 30 | Nyack, NY

Seed: The Untold Story

Film screening and discussion with Hudson Valley Seed Company's Ken Greene

Why Are Gardens Important?

Wed, Apr 12 | Monkton, MD

Why Are Gardens Important?

Their history, their many roles, and what the Garden Conservancy is doing to save and share gardens

Immersive Landscapes with Andrea Cochran

Wed, Apr 19 | West Hollywood, CA

Immersive Landscapes with Andrea Cochran

Andrea Cochran discusses her process of shaping space in both small gardens and large landscapes

Urban Forests with Jill Jonnes

Thu, Apr 20 | Glencoe, IL

Urban Forests with Jill Jonnes

Author Jill Jonnes presents a natural history of trees and people in the American cityscape

San Francisco East Bay, CA Open Day

Sat, Apr 22 | Multiple Locations

San Francisco East Bay, CA Open Day

Dutchess County, NY Open Day

Sun, Apr 23 | Red Hook, NY

Dutchess County, NY Open Day

Essex County, NJ Open Day

Sun, Apr 23 | Multiple Locations

Essex County, NJ Open Day

Pasadena, CA Open Day

Sun, Apr 30 | Multiple Locations

Pasadena, CA Open Day

Westchester County, NY Open Day

Sun, Apr 30 | Lewisboro, NY

Westchester County, NY Open Day

Los Angeles, CA Open Day

Sun, May 7 | Multiple Locations

Los Angeles, CA Open Day

Capability Brown: An Ornament to Nature

Thu, May 11 | Short Hills, NJ

Capability Brown: An Ornament to Nature

Landscape architect and author John Phibbs discusses the legacy of Lancelot "Capability" Brown